PARENTS: State law requires that anyone applying for a Louisiana driver's license must now complete a course that includes 8-Hours of Behind-the-Wheel Training.
- 19 year old sibling who got their license in 2010: NOT OKAY!
- Mom who has had her license since 1982 with no suspensions: OKAY!
- A family friend who has had their license since 2008: OKAY!
- Dad, who got his license back in 2008 after it was suspended in 2007: NOT OKAY!
- Driving with Louisiana Driving School: Definitely OKAY!
Louisiana Driving School offers Private Behind-the-Wheel Instructions, which count towards the 50-Hour State Requirements. No matter how great of a driver you are (or think you are...), we strongly recommend you invest in some Private Lessons for you or your beginning driver. The time spent with us will lay a foundation of skills that teens can go home and work on. These lessons will provide first time drivers with a number of tips that will not only help pass the license test, but will teach them how to be a safe driver once they have their license. Lessons will always be one-on-one and will address the student's exact needs behind the wheel.
To schedule lessons:
PRIVATE BEHIND-THE-WHEEL LESSONS Louisiana Driving School prides itself on safety. Every one of our dual-controlled instruction vehicles goes for routine maintenance every 3,000 miles. Each car is inspected for any safety flaws daily. Our cars are all late model, low mileage vehicles held to the highest safety standards. Each staff member goes through semi-annual training to assure they are up to date on all current laws and training methods. Our staff and our equipment are our product, and we invest heavily in both to make sure that you, our customers, receive the most for your dollar.
Prerequisite: must have a license or learner's permit licence or have completed a required classroom before scheduling Behind-The-Wheel Lessons.
A: BEHIND-THE-WHEEL ASSESSMENTS: $149.00 for those individuals seeking an evaluation / assessment of driving skill followed by a recommendation. Recommended for young adults and those who have experienced trauma. This is a scientific approach to assessment where an instructors bias will not affect the outcome. This includes a 15 to 20 assessment report after. We will conduct the assessment in our non-marked driver training vehicle on a route here in Slidell, LA. The evaluation starts/ends at our office. $149.00 (40-50 minute assessment)
THIS PACKAGE MUST BEGIN AT OUR CLASSROOM/OFFICE LOCATION.